Sunday, April 6, 2008

Conference Call: Find Out How YOU Can Make A Difference At The National Convention

CONFERENCE CALL:
APRIL 8TH
TUESDAY 8:00 PM EST, 7:00 PM CST, 5:00 PM PST
(605) 475-4333 access 280097#

This is a special conference call to start coordination of "Operation Delegation Education"

Come Listen To Evan Cutler And Find Out How YOU Can Make A Difference At The National Convention

We delegates in Alaska did one project that I think bears replication, both for states with pending State Conventions, and most importantly, on a national level, before the St. Paul Convention. First, we realized that mainstream media had been almost completely ignoring Dr. Paul.

We decided to send our own media, in the form of a DVD, to every single registered delegate and alternate in Alaska before the state convention, on the grounds that at least they could have a chance to learn who Dr. Paul was. This would help counter that "fringe" candidate label the media was applying to Dr. Paul.

And it worked! Not as well as we might have liked, but very well indeed. We found a lot more support at the convention as most the delegates who watched it never had the opportunity to learn about Dr. Paul previously, and many found they were far more in agreement with Dr. Paul, than with John McCain.

No comments: